Elizabeth Patrick Award


Past recipients of the Elizabeth Patrick Leadership Award winners; Robyn Clery (2016), MacKerrow Talcott (2018), Alyssa Wisoff (2017) and Emi Tosabayashi (2016)

Congratulations to this year’s Elizabeth Patrick Leadership Award Winner: 76th Street Teacher, Jamie Raboy.

In 2015, The International Preschools’ Board of Trustees established the Elizabeth Patrick Leadership Fund in appreciation of Ms. Patrick’s leadership as the Board Chair.

The Fund was established to support professional development and educational advancement for faculty as well as provide for an annual award to a faculty member who has made a notable contribution to living out and promoting the mission of the school by taking initiative within the school community.

This year the school had six nominees of highly qualified and deserving faculty members. Nominations were made by peer teachers, administrators and location directors. A committee consisting of a faculty member and three staff members reviewed the nominees and selected the winner.

Miss Jamie just completed her 4th year at IPS. She is being recognized for her work initiating the Museum Night at 76th, which began as a Green Room event and this year expanded to include both Green room and PreK room families. Families are invited to come to explore, in a museum-like atmosphere what the children created.

This year Miss Jamie also developed a social-emotional learning curriculum for her classroom and has gone on to share her research and its implementation with her fellow teachers as part of their professional development training.

The children in Miss Jamie’s classes are encouraged to be creative and curious through developmentally appropriate themes and she works closely with her assistant teacher, Miss Dalia, to implement a variety of art projects.

The International Preschools is thrilled to recognize and celebrate this outstanding member of our teaching faculty.

Log into my Dashboard